Board of Directors

AORE's Board of Directors serve as volunteers for the Association and is elected by the membership. They are practitioners, academics and supporters who have a vested interest in protecting and advancing the profession of outdoor recreation and education. AORE is a grass-roots, non-bureaucratic organization with an agenda developed by the membership.
 

Kellie Gerbers
Chair
Westminster College
kgerbers@westminstercollege.edu

Jeremy Oyen
Vice Chair
REI Outdoor Programs and Outreach
joyen@aore.org

Tom Adams
Governor's Office of Economic Development
tomadams@utah.gov

Paul Dreyer

Paul Dreyer
Avid4 Adventure
paul@avid4.com

 

Sarah Harper Burke 
Shimano
teamshurke@gmail.com
 

Mitch Hoffman
University of Minnesota
mitch@umn.edu

Bryan Karban
University of Minnesota
bkarban@umn.edu

Rodo Leone
Assistant Director of Campus Recreation
Boise State University
 

Genevieve Marchand
Humboldt State University
gm923@humboldt.edu
 

Tyler Owen
Student Director
University of Northern Iowa
tjowen@uni.edu

 

Benefits of Becoming a Board Member

Being on the Board of Directors to a national professional organization has many benefits. Here are some of the highlights:


Wondering what being on the Board entails? Read more about general Board positions here and our Student Board position here.


If you are interested in applying to be on the Board of Directors or would like more information, please contact us at nationaloffice@aore.org.