Board of Directors

AORE's Board of Directors serve as volunteers for the Association and is elected by the membership. They are practitioners, academics and supporters who have a vested interest in protecting and advancing the profession of outdoor recreation and education. AORE is a grass-roots, non-bureaucratic organization with an agenda developed by the membership.
 

Jeremy Oyen
Board President
REI Outdoor Programs and Outreach
joyen@rei.com

Kellie Gerbers
Board President Elect
Westminster College
kgerbers@westminstercollege.edu

Genevieve Marchand
Secretary
Humboldt State University
gm923@humboldt.edu
 

Bryan Karban
Treasurer
University of Minnesota
bkarban@umn.edu

Rodo Leone
Assistant Director of Campus Recreation
Boise State University
 

Eric Frauman
Appalachian State University
fraumaned@appstate.edu

  

Tom Adams
Governer's Office of Economic Development
tomadams@utah.gov

Eric Neumann
Accenture
eric.j.neumann@accenture.com







 

Lance Haynie
Past Board President
University of Georgia
lhaynie@uga.edu


Sarah Harper Burke 
Vail Resorts Retail
shburke@vailresorts.com
 

Mitch Hoffman
University of Minnesota
mitch@umn.edu


Jason Gosch
University of South Florida
jgosch@mail.usf.edu
 

Steve Robinson
National Ability Center 
stever@discovernac.org

Austin Dyer
Graduate Assistant, Auburn Outdoors
Auburn University
agd0021@auburn.edu

 

Benefits of Becoming a Board Member

Being on the Board of Directors to a national professional organization has many benefits. Here are some of the highlights:


Wondering what being on the Board entails? Read more about general Board positions here and our Student Board position here.


If you are interested in applying to be on the Board of Directors or would like more information, please contact us at nationaloffice@aore.org.